Our English Classes

A blog for Maribel's students at EOI and CEP Granada

AV1 110313

Posted by maribel on 12/03/2013

To agree with a positive statement:

We use so + auxiliary/modal verb + pronoun:

“I like tea without sugar.’
‘So do I.’

To agree with a negative statement:

We use nor/neither + auxiliary/modal verb + pronoun:

“I don’t like tea with sugar.’
‘Nor do I.’ or ‘Neither do I.’

To disagree with a positive statement:

We use pronoun + auxiliary/modal verb + not (-n’t):

“I like tea without sugar.’
‘I don’t.’

To disagree with a negative statement:

We use pronoun + auxiliary/modal verb:

“I don’t like tea with sugar.’
‘I do.

HW

Reading SB pg. 57

FCT pgs. 148, 149 & 156 (T5 R2 UE 2)

Handout Phrasal verbs & Homophones

Leave a Reply

 
